PDA

View Full Version : chapter consultants

little-redJetta
09-08-2002, 05:44 PM
I was wondering if anyone has ever had a Chapter Consultant visit there chapter. We are being visited this week, and I was wondering what your experiences were.

dzandiloo
09-09-2002, 10:09 AM
A chapter consultant is an expert on all things Delta Zeta, and is coming to help your chapter improve and/or continue on the path to greatness! (I believe every chapter gets an annual or rush visit every other year...back when I traveled, we visited every chapter, every year, but that may not be possible anymore...).

Is your visit a rush visit or a regular annual visit? I was a consultant 10 years ago, and vividly remember the consultants who visited my own chapter. We had alot of fun with ours, and she gave us lots of great feedback and ideas for how to improve our programs and sisterhood. We learned new techniques and songs, programming ideas and felt like we had a better feel for our national organization. I was lucky enough to be around when we had a regular annual visit one year, and then a recruitment visit the next. We really benefitted from the consultants' knowledge of DZ programming & recruitment in general. The experience I had when my chapter was visited made me want to be a consultant myself--I thought all chapters treated their consultants as wonderfully as ours did.