PDA

View Full Version : Enna05's Recruitment at USC

Enna05
08-29-2002, 01:40 AM
Hey there!

Like chloe173, I'm going through rush this year at the University of Southern California. My circumstances are a bit similar, yet different. I'm also from Texas, but I'll be a sophomore this next year. I skipped my senior year of high school to come to USC early, so age-wise, I'm a freshman. I decided that I needed to wait a year before I got involved in Greek Life because I was worried that I would just collapse under too much stress. (I'm also in the honors program at 'SC and a member of the marching band) I'm glad I waited because I feel like I'm approaching this decision from a much more mature and well-informed viewpoint. Most importantly, I have a much better grasp on time management. I know how to maintain a good gpa while staying involved, and I feel like I can really contribute to the Greek community. While I've heard all of the stereotypes of the sororities, I'm keeping an open mind about the whole process. To be honest, I'm just really excited about meeting the girls.

As a refresher, here are the sororities at USC:

Alpha Chi Omega
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Phi
Delta Delta Delta
Delta Gamma
Gamma Phi Beta
Kappa Alpha Theta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Pi Beta Phi

I went to the Greek Life meeting on Sunday and met a few really nice girls. The presentation was short, but sweet. They just went over a few of the times and assured us that 85% of PNM got bids. That statistic made me feel a lot better my chances of getting a bid.

Rush starts tomorrow at 5. I'm skipping two band practices to go through recruitment, but thankfully we already ran the complete drill a couple of times already. I don't think I'll miss too much, plus I marched the same show last year. Now, I'm just worried about making sure I look decent!

I'll be sure to update, and fight on!

AOII_LB93
08-29-2002, 01:46 AM