PDA

View Full Version : recruitment

uwgirl
08-11-2002, 02:30 AM
Hi, I'm a freshman who's going to rush at UW-Madison this fall. I saw that there was a chapter of Gamma Phi Beta there, so I thought I'd try to find out more about the sorority. Can anyone here give me advice about rushing gamma phi beta or just rushing in general? I really look forward to hearing from you and thanks so much for the help! :)

gphiangel624
08-14-2002, 02:11 AM
You should definitely go through Formal recruitment! I can guarantee you that no matter which house you end up at, you're going to love it! But of course, I am pretty biased towards my Gamma Phi sisters... I met a few girls at this past Convention from U of W, but I'm not sure which campus... Either way, they're all wonderful girls! Good luck with formal recruitment and let us know how it turns out!

Love in IIKE, Carol

"I'm a little Gamma Phi, Delta Lambda, Riverside. Everybody smiles at me, that is why I'm a G Phi B!"

uwgirl
08-14-2002, 11:17 AM
Hi, thanks for replying! I'm glad to hear that the sisters are nice...hopefully the ones you met were from Madison! :) I know that when I looked on Madison's all-greek website, I saw that Gamma Phi Beta won a bunch of awards at the end of the year...that's cool!

GPhiBLtColonel
08-17-2002, 03:54 AM
...uwgirl, when is rush? I am partial to Gamma Phi of course but they are esp great in Wisconsin! ;)

uwgirl
08-18-2002, 02:40 AM
I'm trying to find out when rush starts for sure, but I believe it is September 9. I found that there's a recruitment picnic August 31 and a recruitment orientation September 5, I believe. I move to campus next week so I'm looking forward to actually beginning college and recruitment!!! :)

GPhiBLtColonel
08-18-2002, 02:51 AM
Have you gotten any recs for any of the sororities at UW? Any family members in fraternity or sorority?

uwgirl
08-18-2002, 01:20 PM