PDA

View Full Version : "New" Pledge from C.O.B.

kimmi73
09-27-2000, 08:35 PM
Hello! I am new to the forum as well as Greek Life! I'm a transfer student from a CC to an average sized university. I took a chance with C.O.B. (which I didn't even know existed) because I missed rush. I was extended a bid last night and excepted. I was wondering if someone could lend some advice as far as National Panhellenic and the sorority I am pledging which is Sigma Kappa!? The idea is hard to accept that I can be invited to join after 3 meetings (informal) yet most girls go through formal rush which is so structured? Do greeks do COB to meet their quota? I was only able to meet this sorority because I felt comfortable and right at home off the bat. What do most people wear for their "whites." I feel as if I should know so much abd learn but I guess I am just worrying. I have questions about Big Sis/little Sis too and are there all types of Greek organizations ie social, professional. Thanks for all your help! =)

33girl
09-27-2000, 10:02 PM
Originally posted by kimmi73:
[What do most people wear for their "whites." B]

Nothing too tight, nothing too short, nothing strappy and nothing too casual. A short-sleeve or long sleeve dress in linen or some other semi-dressy fabric, or a white suit, are good choices. Make sure there is no colored trim on it (it should be as simple and classic as possible). Basically, pretend you're going for a job interview at a company that wears nothing but white. http://www.greekchat.com/forums/ubb/wink.gif

Congratulations on your bid! If you have any other questions, just ask your sisters.

daisymargarita
09-27-2000, 11:43 PM
My best friend is a Sigma Kappa! http://www.greekchat.com/forums/ubb/smile.gif Congrats on your bid http://www.greekchat.com/forums/ubb/smile.gif I'm new to all this too, so I really can't answer any of your questions... sorry. But I just wanted to say congrats http://www.greekchat.com/forums/ubb/smile.gif

daisymargarita