PDA

View Full Version : Highschool Sororities....

AngelPhiSig
06-22-2002, 12:30 AM
Okay I searched and didnt find anything so:

Did anyone's school have secret orgs for students, like sororities? I know that Ive read posts and people have mentioned that their grandmothers etc were part of them...

Any info?

Websites?

Help!

Luvnstuff
Alison

sigmagrrl
06-22-2002, 08:40 AM
I have no knowledge of any sort of societies. The only time I have heard of such things are on TV, like the episode that ran this past season on "Gilmore Girls"...

Kevin
06-22-2002, 09:41 AM
There have been threads on this but I don't remember what they were called. Keep searching though, they're out there.

twinstars
06-22-2002, 10:43 AM
My sorority's housemother was in a high school sorority (she's probably about 70 yrs old) and apparently there was a lot of hazing involved.

RosmaPomia
06-22-2002, 11:07 AM
My own personal experience was with a group called "Exchangettes." We did something that I guess was like Rush, had weekly meetings, activities, and did community service. It was a lot of fun :D

SATX*APhi
06-22-2002, 12:20 PM
I've posted this under High School Hazing, http://greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?s=&postid=205498, but here goes:

My H.S. hazing story

In high school there was something you could be initiated into, a secret society or underground sorority, if you will. You had to be "chosen" to join. The sophomores aka "Sophomore Misses" extend invitations to the freshman, juniors aka "Junior Ladies" extend to sophomores, and seniors aka "Senior Women" extend to juniors. You cannot join as a senior. If you were initiated as a freshman, you were initiated into Freshman Girls. Your sophomore year you were automatically a part of Sophomore Misses, etc.