PDA

View Full Version : National Policy on Legacies

cougar15
02-27-2002, 04:00 PM
My grandma is an AGD and I was wondering what the standard protocol would be if I were to go through rush. The reason I ask is that when I went through last year I found out later that she should have contacted the national organization to notify them that I was going through at the same university that she was a member at so I am wondering if they even knew that I was a legacy because I only indicated it on the registration forms. I ended up turning down a bid to another house so I am not in a sorority right now, but have been thinking of giving it another shot with a much improved attitude!!:)

Thanks!

AGD4me
02-27-2002, 05:31 PM
Hey there! I'm new to Greek Chat, but I'll give answering this a shot. We had a lot of legacies in my chapter. Basically, there is a form your grandmother can get from International Headquarters called a Legacy Information Form (LIF). She can fill that out for you and send it into the chapter where you are going to go through recruitment. Just mention to the women in the chapter that you talk to that you are a legacy, and you are excited about learning more about AGD! You yourself shouldn't have to do anything!

Good luck to you - Alpha Gamma Delta is an incredible organization. I am so glad I pledged! :)

AGD4me
02-27-2002, 05:32 PM
P.S. Your grandma can call IHQ at 317.872.2655 to request the form. Or it appears in the Summer issue of the Quarterly magazine - she can photocopy it out of there, fill it out, and send it directly to the chapter where you will be going through recruitment. Best of luck!

cougar15
02-27-2002, 06:22 PM