PDA

View Full Version : i'm hooked

PhiMuNursie
12-27-2001, 05:32 PM
I'm new to this, but I started reading everyone's alumni initiation stories and I'm hooked on listening to the upcoming news! I am so glad things seem to be working out for everyone and think it's great that even after college people are still interested in joining a chapter.

Congratulations to ya'll and please keep updating your stories!

---to practice day by day
love, honor, truth---

Tom Earp
12-27-2001, 05:43 PM
Please fill in the holes! Are you a member of a Soroity, or want to become an Alum Initiate?:confused:

PhiMuNursie
12-27-2001, 08:55 PM
Ok, sorry! Like I said I'm new and didn't think to include info about me. Anyway, yes, I am an active Phi Mu. I graduate in May and I'm really sad about leaving my college Phi Mu days behind. I'm trying now to find a way to stay active as an alum come May.

So, like I said, I'm just really impressed by people who still want to be active in a chapter after college is over. Obviously I love Phi Mu and I'm finding it one of the hardest things to let go of, besides my typical college fun and freedom ;). So to everyone that is still eager to join a chapter, I give you credit and am happy that there's people out in the "real world" who realize how valuable sorority or fraternity membership can be.

KillarneyRose
12-27-2001, 10:04 PM
Welcome to GreekChat! It is a lot of fun as well as highly addictive :)

Don't forget to check out the Phi Mu board on this site. There aren't a ton of Phi Mus here, but the ones that are seem like really cool ladies!

CutiePie2000
12-27-2001, 11:31 PM
Originally posted by PhiMuNursie
I started reading everyone's alumni initiation stories and I'm hooked on listening to the upcoming news!

Glad to hear that you are interested in all the Prospective Alumnae Initiates! It *is* cool to hear about those who went Greek post-college! :)
I sure was happy when I was initiated! :D

dzrose93
12-28-2001, 11:00 AM